Frequently asked questions

We put together a list of the most popular (and important) questions we’ve been asked - we hope you find the answers you’re looking for.

Popular questions


How soon after I sign-up will I start seeing results?

Once your campaign has been set up, we immediately begin working on your account. Given the organic nature of our service and your growth, you can expect to start seeing results in about 12-24 hours.


What’s the difference between the Standard and Turbo packages?

Both packages deliver real, powerful growth to your Instagram account. With the Turbo package we double your exposure, which means you’ll be getting 2-3x more traffic, engagement, and growth than you would with the Standard package.

The Turbo package also offers priority support, ensuring any questions or account changes are addressed promptly – a particularly useful feature for brands or influencers.


Is your service safe to use?

Absolutely. Our service uses genuine marketing techniques to deliver real growth to your account. We work well within the constraints of Instagram and we do everything possible to ensure that your account is both safe and secure while using SocialUpgrade.


Are the followers I gain real?

Unlike most of our competitors, we do not sell you fake followers. We’ve spent years developing specialized marketing techniques to help you see real, targeted growth with genuine, active followers – so yes, your followers are real.


Managing your account


Do I have access to a dashboard?

Our service is completely hands-free and is fully-managed by your growth specialist – this means they are monitoring your campaign and continuously optimizing your targets to ensure that your growth is maximized. Therefore, we do not currently provide access to a dashboard.

However, if you’d like to make any changes to your account or your targets, or if you’d like to see a snapshot of your results to see how well your campaign has been performing, our growth specialists are on standby and can help you with any of these requests. Simply send an email to: hello@socialupgrade.co and someone will be available to help you.


How can I update my campaign settings and targets?

Simply reach out to your growth specialist at: hello@socialupgrade.co and they will be able to update or remove your current targets, add new targets, adjust your campaign settings, and answer any other questions you may have about your account, campaign, or growth.


Can I use my Instagram account while using SocialUpgrade?

Yes – you may use your Instagram account as you normally would while using SocialUpgrade. However, your growth specialists work hard to ensure that your account is performing the necessary actions to maximize your growth, therefore, we recommend that you keep your own engagement (liking a lot of photos) to a minimum, allowing our team to maintain a safe level of engagement for you.


Can I set my Instagram account to private?

Yes – you may set your account to private. If we find that your privacy is affecting your growth, we may suggest to switch to a public profile. But this is on a case by case basis and typically private accounts do not affect your performance while using SocialUpgrade.


Will I lose my followers if I stop using your service?

Absolutely not. The followers you gain as a result of using SocialUpgrade are real and follow you because they are genuinely interested in your content. They will not disappear when you stop using SocialUpgrade.


Billing & subscription


How can I cancel my subscription?

If you want to cancel your subscription, simply send an email to: hello@socialupgrade.co with your request. We will respond to your inquiry within 24 hours.

As a reminder, your service will continue until the end of your billing cycle. For example, if your billing cycle ends on the 31st, but you sent a cancellation request on the 15th, even though your subscription will be terminated on the 15th, you will continue to see growth until the 30th. If you’d like to stop the service immediately, please ask your growth specialist to do so.

If you are billed after you sent your cancellation request email, it’s possible that support has not yet processed your cancellation request. Therefore, we will process a refund on any additional billing after you sent your cancellation request.


Can I pause my subscription?

Yes – you may pause your subscription at any time. Simply send an email to: hello@socialupgrade.co and ask your growth specialist to pause your campaign for you. This is a great option if you’d like to keep your targets and account information ready for when you’d like to restart your campaign in the future.


How can I upgrade my account?

You can upgrade or downgrade your account at anytime. Simply send an email to: hello@socialupgrade.co and one of our growth specialists will be happy to help.


What is your refund policy?

If for any reason you are not satisfied with our service within 30 days of signing up, contact us for a full refund – no questions asked.


Is it possible to change the PayPal account linked to my SocialUpgrade account?

Yes – it is possible to do so, but it requires a few steps. Please reach out to your growth specialist at: hello@socialupgrade.co and we will be happy to provide you with detailed instructions on how to do this, as well as answer any other questions you may have.


Didn't find what
you were looking for?

Contact us
Get started